Thu, Sep 17 | ZOOM CONFERENCE

2020 GUNAA VIRTUAL NATIONAL CONVENTION

Tickets Unavailable

Time & Location

Sep 17, 2020, 4:00 PM CDT – Sep 19, 2020, 9:00 PM CDT
ZOOM CONFERENCE

About the Event

Register for the 2020 GUNAA VIRTUAL NATIONAL CONVENTION as we're "Unifying for Excellence".    

Your registration fee is for one (1) person to attend the entire virtual conference. Plenary Session, Training Webinars, and University Engagment Presentation. All registrants will receive a GUNAA facemask and touchless door opener to commemorate this occasion.  Late registration, begins Wednesday, September 2, 2020 and is $75.  We will do our best to send your commemorative gifts as soon as your registration is completed.  To participate in the workshop on Best Practices for Local Chapters (Friday, September 18th) and the Business Meeting (Saturday, September 19th), you must be a paid member of Grambling University National Alumni Association.

CONVENTION SCHEDULE (subject to change)

Thursday, September 17th

  • Welcome Message (4:00 PM CST/2:00 PM PST) 
    • Thomas Jones, GUNAA President
    •  Shannon Reeves, Director of Alumni Affairs 

     

  • Executive Committee Meeting (6:00 PM CST/4:00 PM PST)

Friday, September 18th

  • GUNAA Business Session, Day One - Consutition and Bylaws Amendments (10:00 AM CST/8:00AM PST)
  • Postponed Tigers Unite: A Master Class in Alumni Engagement Panel Discussion (12:00 PM CST/10:00 AM PST)      

Moderator: Dr.  Jessica Elmore, K-State Alumni Association Associate Director of Diversity ProgramsKhadijah Polly, Douglas L Williams Chapter of Grambling University National Alumni AssociationPanelists:  Yolanda Owens, Immediate Past President Jackson State University National Alumni AssociationJulia Askew, Immediate Past President Texas Southern University National Alumni Association

  • Let's Raise Some Money!! - Fundraising discussion with William Bryant, Jr., Scout Executive/CEO, Mobile Area Council, Boy Scouts of America (2:00 PM CST/12:00 PM)
  • High School Recruiting with Kenneth Ruffin, Asst. Director of Admissions and Recruiting, Grambling State University (3:15 PM CST/1:15 PM PST)
  • Just added!! Resume Writing Workshop with Kellye Blackburn, Director of Career Services, Grambling State University (4:30 PM CST/2:30 PM PST)
  • Local Chapter Best Practices with Rosie Harper, CPA (5:45 PM CST/3:45 PM PST)

Grambling State University Update (4:00 PM CST/2:00 PM PST) 

  • Hear from the leadership of Grambling State University
  • Accomplishments, and what's new and upcoming 

 Saturday, September 19th 

  • GUNAA Business Meeting/Plenary Session (10:00 AM CST/8:00 AM PST)

Once registration is completed, your Zoom credentials will be sent at least seven days before Thursday, September 17th to the email address provided.  Zoom credentials are unique to each email address.  Therefore, please do not share your credentials.

Share This Event

GUNAA

Email: office@gunaa.org

Phone: (318) 247-6770

Mailing Address:
Post Office Drawer 565
Grambling, Louisiana 71245

Physical Location:
386 RWE Jones Drive East
Grambling, Louisiana 71245

Subscribe For Monthly Updates

Quick Links

© 2020 by GUNAA |  Terms of Use  |   Privacy Policy